Student Life Club Directory


Search by Campus: [All Campuses] [Hardin Valley] [Blount] [Division Street] [Magnolia Avenue] [Strawberry Plains]


Campus Club Information Advisor Information Description
Campus Club Advisor Description
All Campuses COSA - Student Activities Board [SAB]
Thomas, Kim
865-694-6681
kthomas@pstcc.edu
To plan, organize, implement and evaluate activities on campus. Offering the student body educational, social and cultural enrichment opportunities.
Blount Hiking and Outdoors Club
McNeill, David
865-981-5356
dfmcneill@pstcc.edu
To promote and engage in outdoor activities including hiking, backpacking and similar activities.
Blount Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Fulbright, Melanie
865-981-5300
mafulbright@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Blount Phi Theta Kappa
ptkuser@pstcc.edu
Lambert, Casey
865-981-5341
calambert2@pstcc.edu
This national honor society for two-year colleges recognizes academic excellence among students at Pellissippi State.
Blount Psychology Club
Cunningham, Christie
865-981-5351
clcunningham@pstcc.edu
To educate and provide a platform for interest in the field of psychology.
Blount SNAPS (Student Nurses Association Pellissippi State)
snaps@pstcc.edu
Lunsford, Angela
865-981-5315
aclunsford@pstcc.edu
To educate nursing students and promote their involvement in a professional nursing organization.
Division Street Active Black Student Association – [ABSA]
absa_d@pstcc.edu
Coleman, Marcia
865-971-5238
mdcoleman@pstcc.edu
Provides an opportunity for students to create, plan, and implement programming and a forum to discuss concerns of minority students.
Division Street Communication Club
Mzik, Kellie
865-971-5256
klmzik@pstcc.edu
To provide a platform for students to develop, write, edit, and produce an on-line campus-based news magazine, while building a community and professional contacts for students interested in journalism and mass communication.
Division Street Pellissippi Paralegal Association
paralegal@pstcc.edu
Sayne, Holly
865-971-5225
hdsayne@pstcc.edu
To provide support programs and activities that will enhance the learning experience in paralegal field.
Division Street Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Baker-Harden, Stephanie
865-971-5223
smbakerharden@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Hardin Valley ASL, Please!
asl@pstcc.edu
Baker, Gay
865-694-6475
1ggbaker@gmail.com
To promote knowledge of ASL in the College and larger communities and to build and strengthen relationship with the Deaf and ASL communities.
Hardin Valley Association for Networking and System Administration - ANSA
Sherrod, Jerry
865-694-6637
jsherrod@pstcc.edu
To promote the networking technologies profession and provide enhanced training for future professionals.
Hardin Valley Association of Information Technology Professionals
aitp@pstcc.edu
Negahban, Gitti
865-694-6467
gnegahban@pstcc.edu
To promote a strong network of IT business professionals, have access to empowering resources and opportunities and position graduates to achieve their professional goals.
Hardin Valley BCM – Baptist Collegiate Ministry
bcm@pstcc.edu
Penskofer, Denise
865-539-7262
dapenzkofer@pstcc.edu
We hope that you come and visit fellowship with us, and hopefully find your place on campus here at the BCM.
Hardin Valley Cosplay Club
Covington, Caroline
865-539-7309
clcovington@pstcc.edu
The Cosplay Club celebrates the performance art of cosplay (costume play), the fandoms associated with cosplay from a variety of subcultures, and the community the club creates. The Cosplay Club teaches members how to create costumes from a variety of materials and provides Open Shop hours where students can collaborate, share knowledge, and work together on costumes. Members may also attend local and regional conventions (cons) with the Cosplay Club, as well as participate in additional fundraising and volunteer opportunities. The Cosplay Club actively discusses how to address contemporary issues within the cosplay community (such as cultural appropriation) and provides an inclusive environment that encourages creativity and self-expression.
Hardin Valley Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Schroeder, Heather
865-694-6692
hlschroeder@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley Debate Team
Marsh, Shaquille
865-694-6730
somarsh@pstcc.edu
To enhance students’ critical thinking skills and help them be more knowledgeable and informed citizens.
Hardin Valley Drama Club
dpo_drama@pstcc.edu
Miller, Charles
865-694-6684
cmiller@pstcc.edu
To develop dramatic talent, the art of acting, to cultivate a taste for the best in drama and foster cultural values developed by dramatics.
Hardin Valley Evolution Of Gamers [EOG]
surge@pstcc.edu
McCowan, Elizabeth
865-694-6470
eimccowan@pstcc.edu
To analyze and discuss episodes of interest and cooperate as a community to go to a convention with fundraising and special events.
Hardin Valley Fencing Club
fencing_club@pstcc.edu
Cotter, Mark
865-539-7266
mscotter@pstcc.edu
To promote the sport of fencing through instruction of its history and to teach others about fencing’s health and personal development benefits.
Hardin Valley Gamma Beta Phi
Connelly, Moira
865-329-3176
maconnelly@pstcc.edu
To recognize and encourage excellence in education; promote development of leadership ability and character in its members; and to foster, disseminate and improve education through appropriate service projects.
Hardin Valley Green PAWS
sustainability@pstcc.edu
Moats, Brad
865-539-7364
mbmoats@pstcc.edu
Pioneering Advocates of Worldwide Sustainability. To seek opportunities that will allow students to engage in and promote sustainable practices on campus.
Hardin Valley Hammock Club
Schroeder, Heather
865-694-6692
hlschroeder@pstcc.edu
To have other outdoor events and educational sessions about outdoor recreation. To work to conservation projects to maintain hammock areas.
Hardin Valley High Altitude Ballooning Club
Graham, Sarah
865-694-6501
smgraham@pstcc.edu
A professional learning experience to develop skills about stratosphere ballooning and high-altitude research.
Hardin Valley IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Robotics Club
ieee_robotics@pstcc.edu
Mallette, Carl
865-694-6497
clmallette@pstcc.edu
To promote professionalism among the student members and cooperative relationships with local industries.
Hardin Valley Imaginary Gardens Literary Magazine
imaginarygardens@pstcc.edu
Lloyd, Robert
865-539-7133
rtlloyd@pstcc.edu
To produce a literary magazine each spring semester featuring short stories, poetry, artwork and photography submitted by students.
Hardin Valley International Club
iclub@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Higgins, Patricia
865-539-7007
pjhiggins@pstcc.edu
Share various customs, culture and join activities for the betterment of the student body.
Hardin Valley Intervarsity Christian Fellowship
intervarsity@pstcc.edu
Russell, Toby
865-694-6668
thrussell@pstcc.edu
To establish witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord: growing in love for God, God’s word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture and God’s purposes in the world.
Hardin Valley Kappa Beta Delta
Alexander, Lucinda
865-694-6510
lkalexander@pstcc.edu
To encourage and recognize scholarship and accomplishment among students of business, management, administration, and other business programs who are pursuing associate degrees in ACBSP-accredited two-year colleges, to encourage and promote personal and professional improvement and a life distinguished by honorable service to humankind.
Hardin Valley Pellissippi Press
Walker, Charles
865-694-6708
ctwalker@pstcc.edu
To produce a student newspaper that provides a forum of expression for students at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT) - HV
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Elliott, Christina
865-539-7405
crelliott@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Hardin Valley Pellissippi Ultimate Frisbee
pufrisbee@pstcc.edu
Ems, Phil
865-694-6576
paems@pstcc.edu
To give students, faculty and staff a place to come together and enjoy Ultimate Frisbee.
Hardin Valley Phi Theta Kappa
ptkuser@pstcc.edu
Sichler, Judy
865-539-7138
jasichler@pstcc.edu
This national honor society for two-year colleges recognizes academic excellence among students at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley PSCC Dance Society
Sherrod, Jerry
865-694-6637
jsherrod@pstcc.edu
To provide instruction of various dance styles pertaining to Ballroom Dancing to students and faculty of Pellissippi in a safe environment. No previous dance experience necessary.
Hardin Valley PSCC Formula SAE
Kocak, Mary
865-694-6512
mskocak@pstcc.edu
The purpose of this club/team is to function as a competitive Formula SAE team. Activities include designing, building, and racing a formula car at SAE sanctioned events.This team will benefit currentengineering, business, chemistry, and media design students (probably even more majors than this).
Hardin Valley PSCC Parents Club
Strange, Amy
865-304-1707
astrange@pstcc.edu
A club/support group for students of PSCC, who are parents, maybe even grandparents who are raising their grandchildren or girlfriends or boyfriends of someone who does have children. At meetings we will talk about different topics that would be important to parenting/families or have a guest speaker come in. We will also share resources. Also, have a few family events. Meetings will be on campus, but also, with the option of business Skype.
Hardin Valley PSCC Women Engineers
Malkina, Olga
865-694-6501
oomalkina@pstcc.edu
To encourage women students across the college to consider a career in Engineering. To bring together women students from all engineering areas and specializations. (Manufacturing, mechanical, civil, design). To be a group that welcomes and supports existing, new and prospective engineering students. Plan and host events that enhance the learning experience of current students (networking events, guest lectures, team building exercises etc.) Help faculty and staff promote the PSCC brand and the engineering department. Be a part of recruitment events where the engineering department is invited to set up a booth. Be a role model for prospective students.
Hardin Valley R.A.G.E Really Awesome Gaming Evolution
Elsberry, Sonya
865-329-3110
snelsberry@pstcc.edu
Playing games, teaching students and community about the history and development of the gaming industry.
Hardin Valley Rotaract Club - Service above Self
rotaract@pstcc.edu
Carr, Denise
865-539-7058
dcreed@pstcc.edu
To bring together people ages 18-30 in universities and communities worldwide to organize service activities, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun.
Hardin Valley SAACS (Student Affiliates of the American Chemical Society)
saacs@pstcc.edu
Glazener, Rachel
865-539-7308
rlglazener@pstcc.edu
To spread interest in chemistry and chemical careers to current students enrolled in a science or engineering major. To broaden what chemistry is and where it is applicable in daily lives.
Hardin Valley Science Club
science_club@pstcc.edu
Beach, Roxana
865-694-6672
rmbeach@pstcc.edu
Promoting interest exploring life science through discussions, lectures and field trips.
Hardin Valley Secular Student Alliance
Howell, David
865-694-6475
dhowell@pstcc.edu
To educate high school and college students about the value of scientific reason and the intellectual basis of secularism in its atheistic and humanistic manifestations.
Hardin Valley Sports Clubs
Ems, Phil
865-694-6576
paems@pstcc.edu
All clubs are coed and compete in mixed leagues. Stop into the SRC or e-mail Phil Ems for more information.
Hardin Valley STEA (Student Tennessee Education Association)
Lawson, Laura
865-694-6471
lklawson@pstcc.edu
To promote and support future teachers.
Hardin Valley Student Hospitality Club
Knowling, Holly
865-971-5250
hmknowling@pstcc.edu
To provide networking and site visit opportunities for hospitality students in conjunction with professional organizations such as KTA & THA.
Hardin Valley Student Veteran's Group (Patriots)
Bridges, Ron
865-694-6696
rkbridges@pstcc.edu
Connecting fellow veterans and offer services that will help them facilitate a transition from military life.
Hardin Valley Tennessee Intercollegiate Student Legislature (TISL)
tisl_p@pstcc.edu
Thomas-LaRue, Kim
865-694-6681
kthomas@pstcc.edu
To use state government as a model to educate and inspire Tennessee college students to the highest standards of leadership, public service and civic engagement. The TISL conducts legislative, judicial and other participatory programs that lets students experience realistic governing situations and voice their opinions on public affairs.
Hardin Valley The Crossroads Poetic Society
Francisco, Edward
865-694-6744
efrancisco@pstcc.edu
The mission of The Crossroads Poetic Society is to read, create, and disseminate poetry. The primary focus of the society is on fixed forms such as the sonnet or the villanelle. We also intend to test our own poetic skill against the finest writers of the past and present, and to choose the best poems presented by our members for publication in a monthly periodical. We also intend to create a pathway for our members to have their work published in larger periodicals, magazines, and journals.
Hardin Valley The Great Indoors Club
Pino, Janine
865-694-6621
jcpino@pstcc.edu
Our club would introduce people to the games of the future and the games of the past through the exploration of innovative VR games and iconic board games.
Hardin Valley Welding Club
Streich, Adam
865-694-6501
akstreich@pstcc.edu
To promote professional competency by providing club members opportunities to create practical or artistic projects, community involvement and volunteer opportunities.
Magnolia Avenue Active Black Student Association – [ABSA]
absa_m@pstcc.edu
Brown, Aneshia
865-329-3118
aybrown@pstcc.edu
Provides an opportunity for students to create, plan, and implement programming and a forum to discuss concerns of minority students.
Magnolia Avenue Anime Club
studentlife@pstcc.edu
Jansen, Margaret
865-329-3122
mhjansen@pstcc.edu
To gather like-minded students, discuss, view, read and create an interest among other students for anime.
Magnolia Avenue Chess Club
Boyd, Robert
865-329-3123
rboyd@pstcc.edu
To gather students together to learn the basics of chess.
Magnolia Avenue Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Withington, Keri
865-329-3112
klwithington@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Magnolia Avenue Drama Club
drama_m@pstcc.edu
Patton, Richard
865-329-3134
rpatton@pstcc.edu
To develop dramatic talent, the art of acting, to cultivate a taste for the best in drama and foster cultural values developed by dramatics.
Magnolia Avenue Magnolia Makers
Rogers, Patricia
865-329-3102
plrogers@pstcc.edu
To provide a forum for students to share their interest in and knowledge of various handcrafting, such as sewing, embroidery, knitting, jewelry making, papercraft, painting, sculpting, wood carving, etc,
Magnolia Avenue Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Connelly, Moira
865-329-3176
maconnelly@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Magnolia Avenue Photography Club
Williams, Naomi
865-329-3111
nmwilliams@pstcc.edu
To provide students the opportunity to advance their photography skills by learning from each other.
Strawberry Plains Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Ireland, Patty
865-225-2340
paireland@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Strawberry Plains Gamers and Geeks Club
North, Mike
865-225-2303
mnorth@pstcc.edu
To promote and provide acceptance, respect, learning and fun for gamers and geeks.
Strawberry Plains Psychology Club
Rees, Tracy
865-225-2353
trrees@pstcc.edu
To educate and provide a platform for interest in the field of psychology.