The exterior of a building at night
Student 1
piano player

Student Clubs


Search by Campus: [All Campuses] [Hardin Valley] [Blount] [Division Street] [Magnolia Avenue] [Strawberry Plains]


Campus Club Information Advisor Information Description
Campus Club Advisor Description
All Campuses COSA - Student Activities Board [SAB]
kthomas@pstcc.edu
Thomas, Kim
865-694-6681
kthomas@pstcc.edu
To plan, organize, implement and evaluate activities on campus. Offering the student body educational, social and cultural enrichment opportunities.
Blount Bible Club – Blount County
bcbible@pstcc.edu
Harmon, Derrick
865-981-5364
dharmon@pstcc.edu
To further understand the Bible, develop new relationships and show support for Pellissippi and its community.
Blount Hiking and Outdoors Club
dfmcneill@pstcc.edu
McNeill, David
865-981-5356
dfmcneill@pstcc.edu
To promote and engage in outdoor activities including hiking, backpacking and similar activities.
Blount Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook link Facebook Twitter link Twitter Instagram link Instagram [Club Website]
Fulbright, Melanie
865-981-5300
mafulbright@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Blount Phi Theta Kappa
ptkuser@pstcc.edu
Lambert, Casey
865-981-5341
calambert2@pstcc.edu
This national honor society for two-year colleges recognizes academic excellence among students at Pellissippi State.
Blount Psychology Club
clcunningham@pstcc.edu
Cunningham, Christie
865-981-5351
clcunningham@pstcc.edu
To educate and provide a platform for interest in the field of psychology.
Blount SNAPS (Student Nurses Association Pellissippi State)
SNAPS@pstcc.edu
Lunsford, Angela
865-981-5315
aclunsford@pstcc.edu
To educate nursing students and promote their involvement in a professional nursing organization.
Division Street Active Black Student Association – [ABSA]
absa_d@pstcc.edu
Coleman, Marcia
865-971-5238
mdcoleman@pstcc.edu
Provides an opportunity for students to create, plan, and implement programming and a forum to discuss concerns of minority students.
Division Street Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Hurst, Michael
865-694-6708
mjhurst@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Division Street Pellissippi Paralegal Association
Paralegal@pstcc.edu
Sayne, Holly
865-971-5225
hdsayne@pstcc.edu
To provide support programs and activities that will enhance the learning experience in paralegal field.
Division Street Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook link Facebook Twitter link Twitter Instagram link Instagram [Club Website]
Baker-Harden, Stephanie
865-971-5223
smbakerharden@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Hardin Valley American Institute of Graphic Arts
AIGA@pstcc.edu
Thomas-LaRue, Kim
865-694-6681
KThomas@pstcc.edu
To gain student involvement in the local design community, create a campus community and help build leadership skills that will be valuable when graduates move into the professional world.
Hardin Valley ASL, Please!
asl@pstcc.edu
Baker, Gay
865-694-6475
1ggbaker@gmail.com
To promote knowledge of ASL in the College and larger communities and to build and strengthen relationship with the Deaf and ASL communities.
Hardin Valley Association for Networking and System Administration - ANSA
jsherrod@pstcc.edu
Sherrod, Jerry
865-694-6637
jsherrod@pstcc.edu
To promote the networking technologies profession and provide enhanced training for future professionals.
Hardin Valley Association of Information Technology Professionals
AITP@pstcc.edu
Negahban, Gitti
865-694-6467
gnegahban@pstcc.edu
To promote a strong network of IT business professionals, have access to empowering resources and opportunities and position graduates to achieve their professional goals.
Hardin Valley BCM – Baptist Collegiate Ministry
BCM@pstcc.edu
Penskofer, Denise
865-539-7262
dapenzkofer@pstcc.edu
We hope that you come and visit fellowship with us, and hopefully find your place on campus here at the BCM.
Hardin Valley Chinese Language Club
jgu@pstcc.edu
Gu, Jiaqi
865-694-6555
jgu@pstcc.edu
Study groups, games [language-learning], movie nights and community service.
Hardin Valley Club ED
ClubED@pstcc.edu
Denny, Joanna
865-539-7034
jhdenny@pstcc.edu
To provide opportunities for students to develop leadership skills through college and community service projects and cultivate relationships with students to promote the welfare and education of young children.
Hardin Valley College Democrats of America
efrancisco@pstcc.edu
Francisco, Edward
865-694-6744
efrancisco@pstcc.edu
To support the participation of college students in the Democratic Party and public service to the community.
Hardin Valley Collegians for Christ
jwlamb@pstcc.edu
Lamb, Jonathan
865-694-6699
jwlamb@pstcc.edu
Our goal is to share the love of Christ with our school and encourage one another in the Lord.
Hardin Valley Cosplay Club
clcovington@pstcc.edu
Covington, Caroline
865-539-7309
clcovington@pstcc.edu
The Cosplay Club celebrates the performance art of cosplay (costume play), the fandoms associated with cosplay from a variety of subcultures, and the community the club creates. The Cosplay Club teaches members how to create costumes from a variety of materials and provides Open Shop hours where students can collaborate, share knowledge, and work together on costumes. Members may also attend local and regional conventions (cons) with the Cosplay Club, as well as participate in additional fundraising and volunteer opportunities. The Cosplay Club actively discusses how to address contemporary issues within the cosplay community (such as cultural appropriation) and provides an inclusive environment that encourages creativity and self-expression.
Hardin Valley Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Schroeder, Heather
865-694-6692
hlschroeder@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley Debate Team
somarsh@pstcc.edu
Marsh, Shaquille
865-694-6730
somarsh@pstcc.edu
To enhance students’ critical thinking skills and help them be more knowledgeable and informed citizens.
Hardin Valley DISCO – Division International Student & Cultural Organization
cwneedham@pstcc.edu
Needham, Chester
865-694-6463
cwneedham@pstcc.edu
To enhance ESOL students’ cultural and educational experiences.
Hardin Valley Drama Club
dpo_drama@pstcc.edu
Miller, Charles
865-694-6684
cmiller@pstcc.edu
To develop dramatic talent, the art of acting, to cultivate a taste for the best in drama and foster cultural values developed by dramatics.
Hardin Valley Evolution Of Gamers [EOG]
Surge@pstcc.edu
McCowan, Elizabeth
865-694-6470
eimccowan@pstcc.edu
To analyze and discuss episodes of interest and cooperate as a community to go to a convention with fundraising and special events.
Hardin Valley Fencing Club
fencing_club@pstcc.edu
Cotter, Mark
865-539-7266
mscotter@pstcc.edu
To promote the sport of fencing through instruction of its history and to teach others about fencing’s health and personal development benefits.
Hardin Valley French Exchange Club
jcjackson@pstcc.edu
Jackson, Joan
865-694-6573
jcjackson@pstcc.edu
To build and create a community of students who will assist in the planning and implementation of the French Exchange program with program coordinators and advisors.
Hardin Valley Gamma Beta Phi
maconnelly@pstcc.edu
Connelly, Moira
865-329-3176
maconnelly@pstcc.edu
To recognize and encourage excellence in education; promote development of leadership ability and character in its members; and to foster, disseminate and improve education through appropriate service projects.
Hardin Valley Green PAWS
sustainability@pstcc.edu
Moats, Brad
865-539-7364
mbmoats@pstcc.edu
Pioneering Advocates of Worldwide Sustainability. To seek opportunities that will allow students to engage in and promote sustainable practices on campus.
Hardin Valley Hammock Club
hlschroeder@pstcc.edu
Schroeder, Heather
865-694-6692
hlschroeder@pstcc.edu
To have other outdoor events and educational sessions about outdoor recreation. To work to conservation projects to maintain hammock areas.
Hardin Valley High Altitude Ballooning Club
smgraham@pstcc.edu
Graham, Sarah
865-694-6501
smgraham@pstcc.edu
A professional learning experience to develop skills about stratosphere ballooning and high-altitude research.
Hardin Valley IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Robotics Club
Ieee_robotics@pstcc.edu
Mallette, Carl
865-694-6497
clmallette@pstcc.edu
To promote professionalism among the student members and cooperative relationships with local industries.
Hardin Valley Imaginary Gardens Literary Magazine
Imaginarygardens@pstcc.edu
Lloyd, Robert
865-539-7133
rtlloyd@pstcc.edu
To produce a literary magazine each spring semester featuring short stories, poetry, artwork and photography submitted by students.
Hardin Valley International Club
iclub@pstcc.edu
Facebook link Facebook
Higgins, Patricia
865-539-7007
pjhiggins@pstcc.edu
Share various customs, culture and join activities for the betterment of the student body.
Hardin Valley Intervarsity Christian Fellowship
Intervarsity@pstcc.edu
Russell, Toby
865-694-6668
thrussell@pstcc.edu
To establish witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord: growing in love for God, God’s word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture and God’s purposes in the world.
Hardin Valley Juggling Club
drbrown@pstcc.edu
Brown, David
865-539-7149
drbrown@pstcc.edu
A place for people to juggle, manipulate objects and socialize.
Hardin Valley Kappa Beta Delta
lkalexander@pstcc.edu
Alexander, Lucinda
865-694-6510
lkalexander@pstcc.edu
To encourage and recognize scholarship and accomplishment among students of business, management, administration, and other business programs who are pursuing associate degrees in ACBSP-accredited two-year colleges, to encourage and promote personal and professional improvement and a life distinguished by honorable service to humankind.
Hardin Valley MSA - Muslim Student Association
msa@pstcc.edu
Touzeau, Leigh Anne
865-539-7013
latouzeau@pstcc.edu
To arrange and hold congregational prayers; promote friendly relations between Muslims and non-Muslims.
Hardin Valley Pellissippi Press
ctwalker@pstcc.edu
Walker, Charles
865-694-6708
ctwalker@pstcc.edu
To produce a student newspaper that provides a forum of expression for students at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT) - HV
Ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook link Facebook Twitter link Twitter Instagram link Instagram [Club Website]
Elliott, Christina
865-539-7405
crelliott@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Hardin Valley Pellissippi Ultimate Frisbee
Pufrisbee@pstcc.edu
Ems, Phil
865-694-6576
paems@pstcc.edu
To give students, faculty and staff a place to come together and enjoy Ultimate Frisbee.
Hardin Valley Phi Theta Kappa
ptkuser@pstcc.edu
Sichler, Judy
865-539-7138
jasichler@pstcc.edu
This national honor society for two-year colleges recognizes academic excellence among students at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley Photography Club
rpgoodrich@pstcc.edu
Goodrich, Ron
865-539-7171
rpgoodrich@pstcc.edu
To provide students the opportunity to advance their photography skills by learning from each other.
Hardin Valley R.A.G.E Really Awesome Gaming Evolution
snelsberry@pstcc.edu
Elsberry, Sonya
865-329-3110
snelsberry@pstcc.edu
Playing games, teaching students and community about the history and development of the gaming industry.
Hardin Valley Recreation Club
dapenzkofer@pstcc.edu
Penskofer, Denise
865-539-7262
dapenzkofer@pstcc.edu
To help improve students physically and keep the body healthy through nutrition and physical activity.
Hardin Valley Rotaract Club - Service above Self
Rotaract@pstcc.edu
Carr, Denise
865-539-7058
dcreed@pstcc.edu
To bring together people ages 18-30 in universities and communities worldwide to organize service activities, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun.
Hardin Valley SAACS (Student Affiliates of the American Chemical Society)
SAACS@pstcc.edu
Glazener, Rachel
865-539-7308
rlglazener@pstcc.edu
To spread interest in chemistry and chemical careers to current students enrolled in a science or engineering major. To broaden what chemistry is and where it is applicable in daily lives.
Hardin Valley Science Club
science_club@pstcc.edu
Burns, Jerry
865-539-7026
jburns@pstcc.edu
Promoting interest exploring life science through discussions, lectures and field trips.
Hardin Valley Science Fiction Club
tweades@pstcc.edu
Eades, Trent
865-694-6689
tweades@pstcc.edu
To discuss science fiction, present lectures and share interests.
Hardin Valley Secular Student Alliance
dhowell@pstcc.edu
Howell, David
865-694-6475
dhowell@pstcc.edu
To educate high school and college students about the value of scientific reason and the intellectual basis of secularism in its atheistic and humanistic manifestations.
Hardin Valley Sports Clubs
paems@pstcc.edu
Ems, Phil
865-694-6576
paems@pstcc.edu
All clubs are coed and compete in mixed leagues. Stop into the SRC or e-mail Phil Ems for more information.
Hardin Valley STEA (Student Tennessee Education Association)
bkjenkins@pstcc.edu
Jenkins, Barbara
865-694-6471
bkjenkins@pstcc.edu
To promote and support future teachers.
Hardin Valley Student Hospitality Club
hmknowling@pstcc.edu
Knowling, Holly
865-971-5250
hmknowling@pstcc.edu
To provide networking and site visit opportunities for hospitality students in conjunction with professional organizations such as KTA & THA.
Hardin Valley Student Veteran's Group (Patriots)
rkbridges@pstcc.edu
Bridges, Ron
865-694-6696
rkbridges@pstcc.edu
Connecting fellow veterans and offer services that will help them facilitate a transition from military life.
Hardin Valley Tennessee Intercollegiate Student Legislature (TISL)
Tisl_p@pstcc.edu
Thomas-LaRue, Kim
865-694-6681
kthomas@pstcc.edu
To use state government as a model to educate and inspire Tennessee college students to the highest standards of leadership, public service and civic engagement. The TISL conducts legislative, judicial and other participatory programs that lets students experience realistic governing situations and voice their opinions on public affairs.
Hardin Valley Total Access
Totalaccess@pstcc.edu
DeFelice, Michele
865-539-7249
mfdefelice@pstcc.edu
Helping students with disabilities connect and improve the college experience by ensuring equal access and opportunity to personal and academic achievements while at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley Welding Club
akstreich@pstcc.edu
Streich, Adam
865-694-6501
akstreich@pstcc.edu
To promote professional competency by providing club members opportunities to create practical or artistic projects, community involvement and volunteer opportunities.
Magnolia Avenue Active Black Student Association – [ABSA]
absa_m@pstcc.edu
Brown, Aneshia
865-329-3118
aybrown@pstcc.edu
Provides an opportunity for students to create, plan, and implement programming and a forum to discuss concerns of minority students.
Magnolia Avenue Anime Club
studentlife@pstcc.edu
Jansen, Margaret
865-329-3122
mhjansen@pstcc.edu
To gather like-minded students, discuss, view, read and create an interest among other students for anime.
Magnolia Avenue Business Club
tefarr@pstcc.edu
Farr, Tracey
865-329-3136
tefarr@pstcc.edu
To work closely with start-up companies in the community to help launch and grow businesses and become partners in success allowing opportunities to learn about other forms of investment.
Magnolia Avenue Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Withington, Keri
865-329-3112
klwithington@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Magnolia Avenue Drama Club
Drama_m@pstcc.edu
Patton, Richard
865-329-3134
rpatton@pstcc.edu
To develop dramatic talent, the art of acting, to cultivate a taste for the best in drama and foster cultural values developed by dramatics.
Magnolia Avenue Music and More Magnolia Club
dbowers2@pstcc.edu
Bowers, Drema
865-329-3121
dbowers2@pstcc.edu
Magnolia Music & More is designed to create an awareness of and appreciation for the ARTS by bringing together artists of different genres (music, art, dance, spoken word, painting, drawing, technology, etc) and those who support the ARTS.
Magnolia Avenue Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook link Facebook Twitter link Twitter Instagram link Instagram [Club Website]
Connelly, Moira
865-329-3176
maconnelly@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Magnolia Avenue Photography Club
nmwilliams@pstcc.edu
Williams, Naomi
865-329-3111
nmwilliams@pstcc.edu
To provide students the opportunity to advance their photography skills by learning from each other.
Strawberry Plains Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Ireland, Patty
865-225-2340
paireland@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Strawberry Plains Gamers and Geeks Club
mnorth@pstcc.edu
North, Mike
865-225-2303
mnorth@pstcc.edu
To promote and provide acceptance, respect, learning and fun for gamers and geeks.
Strawberry Plains Psychology Club
trrees@pstcc.edu
Rees, Tracy
865-225-2353
trrees@pstcc.edu
To educate and provide a platform for interest in the field of psychology.