Student Life Club Directory


Search by Campus: [All Campuses] [Hardin Valley] [Blount] [Division Street] [Magnolia Avenue] [Strawberry Plains]


Campus Club Information Advisor Information Description
Campus Club Advisor Description
All Campuses COSA - Student Activities Board [SAB]
Fox, Alison
865-694-6721
anfox@pstcc.edu
To plan, organize, implement and evaluate activities on campus. Offering the student body educational, social and cultural enrichment opportunities.
Blount Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Elliott, Christina
865-981-5300
crelliott@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Blount Phi Theta Kappa
ptkuser@pstcc.edu
Horn, Jennifer
865-981-5316
jshorn@pstcc.edu
This national honor society for two-year colleges recognizes academic excellence among students at Pellissippi State.
Blount Psychology Club
Cunningham, Christie
865-981-5351
clcunningham@pstcc.edu
To educate and provide a platform for interest in the field of psychology.
Blount SNAPS (Student Nurses Association Pellissippi State)
snaps@pstcc.edu
Whisenhunt, Terri
865-981-5350
tewhisenhunt@pstcc.edu
To educate nursing students and promote their involvement in a professional nursing organization.
Division Street Active Black Student Association – [ABSA]
absa_d@pstcc.edu
Coleman, Marcia
865-971-5238
mdcoleman@pstcc.edu
Provides an opportunity for students to create, plan, and implement programming and a forum to discuss concerns of minority students.
Division Street Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Hurst, Michael
865-694-6708
mjhurst@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Division Street Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Baker-Harden, Stephanie
865-971-5223
smbakerharden@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Hardin Valley ACM - Association for Computing Machinery
acm@pstcc.edu
Arnold, Cindy
865-694-6436
caarnold@pstcc.edu
ACM - Association for Computing Machinery is the world's largest educational and scientific computing society. Students will begin to build their professional network and have access to educational and career building opportunities.
Hardin Valley Active Minds
Club Website
Ward, Berta
865-539-7226
bward@pstcc.edu
The purpose of this club is to give students the opportunity to openly speak about mental health without the stigma. Students can encourage their peers to learn about, talk about & seek out help for mental health issues. Active Minds student-led chapters help to increase mental health awareness on campus and encourages students to reach out for help when needed.
Hardin Valley APE Club
Horn, Christina
865-719-0651
chorn@pstcc.edu
This club will exist to promote collaboration and support between all students enrolled in the Audio Production Engineering Program on both the Hardin Valley and Magnolia Campus.
Hardin Valley ASL, Please!
asl@pstcc.edu
Baker, Gay
865-694-6475
1ggbaker@gmail.com
To promote knowledge of ASL in the College and larger communities and to build and strengthen relationship with the Deaf and ASL communities.
Hardin Valley Association for Networking and System Administration - ANSA
Sherrod, Jerry
865-694-6637
jsherrod@pstcc.edu
To promote the networking technologies profession and provide enhanced training for future professionals.
Hardin Valley Club Sports
Ems, Phil
865-694-6576
paems@pstcc.edu
All club sports are co-ed. Volleyball, Soccer, Fencing and Ultimate Frisbee have been our most consistent clubs that form on an annual basis. Don’t see a sport you like? Contact me to discuss the details of starting a new club.
Hardin Valley Cosplay Club
Covington, Caroline
865-539-7309
clcovington@pstcc.edu
The Cosplay Club celebrates the performance art of cosplay (costume play), the fandoms associated with cosplay from a variety of subcultures, and the community the club creates. The Cosplay Club teaches members how to create costumes from a variety of materials and provides Open Shop hours where students can collaborate, share knowledge, and work together on costumes. Members may also attend local and regional conventions (cons) with the Cosplay Club, as well as participate in additional fundraising and volunteer opportunities. The Cosplay Club actively discusses how to address contemporary issues within the cosplay community (such as cultural appropriation) and provides an inclusive environment that encourages creativity and self-expression.
Hardin Valley Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Schroeder, Heather
865-694-6692
hlschroeder@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley Debate Team
Marsh, Shaquille
865-694-6730
somarsh@pstcc.edu
To enhance students’ critical thinking skills and help them be more knowledgeable and informed citizens.
Hardin Valley Drama Club - Delta Psi Omega - Drama Club
dpo_drama@pstcc.edu
Miller, Charles
865-694-6684
cmiller@pstcc.edu
To develop dramatic talent, the art of acting, to cultivate a taste for the best in drama and foster cultural values developed by dramatics.
Hardin Valley Evolution Of Gamers [EOG]
surge@pstcc.edu
McCowan, Elizabeth
865-694-6470
eimccowan@pstcc.edu
To analyze and discuss episodes of interest and cooperate as a community to go to a convention with fundraising and special events.
Hardin Valley Gamma Beta Phi
Connelly, Moira
865-329-3176
maconnelly@pstcc.edu
To recognize and encourage excellence in education; promote development of leadership ability and character in its members; and to foster, disseminate and improve education through appropriate service projects.
Hardin Valley Green PAWS
sustainability@pstcc.edu
Moats, Brad
865-539-7364
mbmoats@pstcc.edu
Pioneering Advocates of Worldwide Sustainability. To seek opportunities that will allow students to engage in and promote sustainable practices on campus.
Hardin Valley IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Robotics Club
ieee_robotics@pstcc.edu
Mallette, Carl
865-694-6497
clmallette@pstcc.edu
To promote professionalism among the student members and cooperative relationships with local industries.
Hardin Valley Imaginary Gardens Literary Magazine
imaginarygardens@pstcc.edu
Schroeder, Heather
865-694-6692
hlschroeder@pstcc.edu
To produce a literary magazine each spring semester featuring short stories, poetry, artwork and photography submitted by students.
Hardin Valley International Club
iclub@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Higgins, Patricia
865-539-7007
pjhiggins@pstcc.edu
Share various customs, culture and join activities for the betterment of the student body.
Hardin Valley Intervarsity Christian Fellowship
intervarsity@pstcc.edu
Russell, Toby
865-694-6668
thrussell@pstcc.edu
To establish witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord: growing in love for God, God’s word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture and God’s purposes in the world.
Hardin Valley Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT) - HV
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Elliott, Christina
865-539-7405
crelliott@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Hardin Valley Phi Theta Kappa
ptkuser@pstcc.edu
Morris, Katherine
865-539-7251
klmorris1@pstcc.edu
This national honor society for two-year colleges recognizes academic excellence among students at Pellissippi State.
Hardin Valley PSCC Formula SAE
pfsae@pstcc.edu
Klett, Lynn
865-694-6513
lbklett@pstcc.edu
The purpose of this club/team is to function as a competitive Formula SAE team. Activities include designing, building, and racing a formula car at SAE sanctioned events.This team will benefit currentengineering, business, chemistry, and media design students (probably even more majors than this).
Hardin Valley PSCC Women Engineers
Malkina, Olga
865-694-6501
oomalkina@pstcc.edu
To encourage women students across the college to consider a career in Engineering. To bring together women students from all engineering areas and specializations. (Manufacturing, mechanical, civil, design). To be a group that welcomes and supports existing, new and prospective engineering students. Plan and host events that enhance the learning experience of current students (networking events, guest lectures, team building exercises etc.) Help faculty and staff promote the PSCC brand and the engineering department. Be a part of recruitment events where the engineering department is invited to set up a booth. Be a role model for prospective students.
Hardin Valley Rotaract Club - Service above Self
rotaract@pstcc.edu
Bowers, Drema
865-539-7346
dbowers2@pstcc.edu
To bring together people ages 18-30 in universities and communities worldwide to organize service activities, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun.
Hardin Valley SAACS (Student Affiliates of the American Chemical Society)
saacs@pstcc.edu
Glazener, Rachel
865-539-7308
rlglazener@pstcc.edu
To spread interest in chemistry and chemical careers to current students enrolled in a science or engineering major. To broaden what chemistry is and where it is applicable in daily lives.
Hardin Valley Science Club
science_club@pstcc.edu
Beach, Roxana
865-694-6672
rmbeach@pstcc.edu
Promoting interest exploring life science through discussions, lectures and field trips.
Hardin Valley STEA (Student Tennessee Education Association)
Lawson, Laura
865-694-6471
lklawson@pstcc.edu
To promote and support future teachers.
Hardin Valley Student Veteran's Group (Patriots)
Bridges, Ron
865-694-6696
rkbridges@pstcc.edu
Connecting fellow veterans and offer services that will help them facilitate a transition from military life.
Hardin Valley Tennessee Intercollegiate Student Legislature (TISL)
tisl_p@pstcc.edu
Thomas-LaRue, Kim
865-694-6681
kthomas@pstcc.edu
To use state government as a model to educate and inspire Tennessee college students to the highest standards of leadership, public service and civic engagement. The TISL conducts legislative, judicial and other participatory programs that lets students experience realistic governing situations and voice their opinions on public affairs.
Hardin Valley The Great Indoors Club
greatindoors@pstcc.edu
McCowan, Elizabeth
865-694-6470
eimccowan@pstcc.edu
Our club would introduce people to the games of the future and the games of the past through the exploration of innovative VR games and iconic board games.
Hardin Valley Welding Club
Streich, Adam
865-694-6501
akstreich@pstcc.edu
To promote professional competency by providing club members opportunities to create practical or artistic projects, community involvement and volunteer opportunities.
Magnolia Avenue Active Black Student Association – [ABSA]
absa_m@pstcc.edu
Brown, Aneshia
865-329-3118
aybrown@pstcc.edu
Provides an opportunity for students to create, plan, and implement programming and a forum to discuss concerns of minority students.
Magnolia Avenue Business Club
Farr, Tracey
865-329-3136
tefarr@pstcc.edu
To work closely with start-up companies in the community to help launch and grow businesses and become partners in success allowing opportunities to learn about other forms of investment.
Magnolia Avenue Creative Writing Club
creativewritingclub@pstcc.edu
Withington, Keri
865-329-3112
klwithington@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Magnolia Avenue Drama Club
drama_m@pstcc.edu
Patton, Richard
865-329-3134
rpatton@pstcc.edu
To develop dramatic talent, the art of acting, to cultivate a taste for the best in drama and foster cultural values developed by dramatics.
Magnolia Avenue Magnolia Makers
Rogers, Patricia
865-329-3102
plrogers@pstcc.edu
To provide a forum for students to share their interest in and knowledge of various handcrafting, such as sewing, embroidery, knitting, jewelry making, papercraft, painting, sculpting, wood carving, etc,
Magnolia Avenue Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Connelly, Moira
865-329-3176
maconnelly@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Magnolia Avenue Photography Club
Williams, Naomi
865-329-3111
nmwilliams@pstcc.edu
To provide students the opportunity to advance their photography skills by learning from each other.
Strawberry Plains Creative Writing Club
creativewriting_sp@pstcc.edu
Ireland, Patty
865-225-2340
paireland@pstcc.edu
To engage and support creative writers at Pellissippi State.
Strawberry Plains Pellissippi Pride Club (LGBT)
ppride@pstcc.edu
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Club Website
Keeton, Robert
865-225-2358
rmkeeton@pstcc.edu
To offer unity, resources and support in social, educational and political environments for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer students, faculty, staff and their allies.
Strawberry Plains Psychology Club
Rees, Tracy
865-225-2353
trrees@pstcc.edu
To educate and provide a platform for interest in the field of psychology.